First in the Ratso Series

Buy On Amazon UK Buy On Amazon USA


"Gripping, action-packed thriller that pierces the fabric of the sporting world.”


Best-Selling Thriller Writer

Voted by WH Smith readers: The Best Crime Author Of All Time

2016: Crime Writers’ Association Diamond Dagger Winner

DEAD FIX, the second in the Det. Insp. Todd “Ratso” Holtom series is now available in paperback and as an e-book – see details below.

"In Dead Fix, Douglas Stewart takes you as close as you'll want to get to the high-stakes, high risk world of top level match fixing."


Best-Selling author of SANCTUS – a trilogy

Order Now (UK)
Order Now (USA)

DEADLINE VEGAS, a stand-alone thriller is also close to publication (Coming Soon) in paperback and as an e-book.

About Deadline Vegas


Just Published on Kindle
The Dallas Dilemma – The Book a Drug Giant Wanted Banned.

Buy Now

The Prequel is under 30 pages long and introduces Det. Insp. Todd "Ratso" Holtom, a London detective who features in a series of international mystery thrillers. Ratso is in Monte Carlo tracking a London drug baron who is aboard his superyacht for dirty business. Ratso's groundwork leads into the dramatic action at the start of Hard Place, a full length thriller set in London, the Bahamas, the USA, Spain and Cyprus.

Free Download Here

Alistair Duncan Series And My Backlist

Endeavour Media of London has now published six books from my backlist, starting with the Alistair Duncan trilogy.


Case for Compensation – Freebie

From Tuesday 28th November until Saturday 2nd December 2017, my publishers are offering Case for Compensation, my first ever novel, as a freebie via this link on Amazon – http://mybook.to/cacom
It is the first of 3 books involving a resourceful Bristol lawyer called Alistair Duncan originally published back in 1980 in the days when pipe-smoking was fashionable and there was no Internet let alone smart-phones or cellphones!
Back then the books were written to the formula required by the publishers and whilst I remain grateful to them for getting me on the ladder, being able to write longer books like I now do was always important to me.
I hope you go on to read Villa Plot, Counterplot and then The Scaffold, all three very different stories.
Happy reading!

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply